Last updated: June 01. 2013 1:52PM - 340 Views
Staff Report

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Elkin school officials treated the officers of the system’s student councils and the representatives of each graduating class Wednesday at a special ceremony at Cedarbrook Country Club. The lunch was held in the facility’s Crows Nest Lounge above the clubhouse.

Students ate lunch then were awarded a certificate and medal for their hard work. Dr. Randy Bledsoe also thanked the principals, advisers, and administrators at the Central Office for making the student councils so successful.

Student Council members:

Elkin Elementary -

  • Dara Simpson - President
  • Carson-Rose Canter - Vice President
  • Maia Schweikert - Secretary
  • Caroline Owings - Treasurer

Elkin Middle -

  • Tre Propst - President
  • Beau Burgess - Vice President
  • Kyley Cook - Secretary
  • Laken Lloyd - Treasurer

Elkin High -

  • Jake Pickett - President
  • Ellie Hooper - Vice President
  • Courtney Beals - Secretary
  • Katelyn Reece - Treasurer
  • Elise Corregan - Parliamentarian

Graduating class representatives:

Class of 2013 Seniors -

  • Seth Creed
  • Austin Holloway
  • Logan Minton

Class of 2014 Juniors -

  • Payton Nicholson
  • Mary Frances Hall
  • Josiah Blevins

Class of 2015 Sophomores -

  • Gillian White
  • Jay Blackburn
  • Laura Holloway

Class of 2016 Freshmen -

  • Anna Taylor
  • Tyler Eaton
  • Palmer Duncan

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Elkin Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com